MST3K 1: Squirm episode 1012

The beginning of a beautiful thing...

 I have papers laying all over the place with things written on them.  Things that don’t make too much sense.  Notes I’ve taken while watching Mystery Science Theater 3000.  Just crazy random quotes that I heard or think I heard.  And now I’ll share them with you.

First a little background from me, I saw this movie when I was 10 or 11 at my aunt and uncles house.  My cousin that’s my age told it was her favorite horror movie and they were all sure that since I loved monster movies that I would love Squirm.  Well there’s a reason it’s on MST3K and blood sucking worms don’t equal up to Gamera loving all children.  I never trusted my family’s judgement on movies again.  (Except Clash of the Titans.  I swear every other time they babysat me it was on the Saturday Night Million Dollar Movie on TV 39.)

And now what I (may) have heard:

We’re gonna stick out heads in the towel dispensor. 

People read slowly back then. 

One clod says something and the whole world pays. 

He visited him nightly until he was driven mad. 

It helps if you’re stupid. 

It’s Paula Cole scatting. 

Evil little kid music. 

I won’t sing anymore until the check clears the bank. 

The Jim Varney Library. 

All the Smithfield Hams will go off… 

Mind if I paw through your underwear drawer while I’m hear?  It’ll save me a trip. 

I’ll pack a picnic of skin and hands. 

Fishing in his new school clothes. 

I will dye my hair clown red for you. 

Were any antiques harmed? 

Oh, I’ll go lock myself back in the attic. 

Free kittens with mange. 

I smell pork and it ain’t the special. 

Please pass something brown. 

Kevin McHale: cross dresser. 

An unbaked breadstick in slacks. 

Ah, the Peeping Tree. 

The Anti-Bird Rally is failing.

Money was spent... ON WORMS!!!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment